Special Events

CIP Poster


 

Christmas in the Park

Christmas in the Park is celebrated at Arnette Park, a beautiful combination of developed facilities and natural woodland spanning 100 acres adjacent to the Cape Fear River.

Bring your family and friends for a leisurely stroll on a ½ mile paved walking trail while taking in the sights and sounds of the Christmas season. You’ll enjoy entertainment provided by local artists, roast marshmallows at the fire pit and get creative at the craft station. Relax and watch some of your favorite holiday movies on the outdoor movie screen and take a ride on the Christmas Express train. Don’t forget to stop by and visit with Santa!

Arnette Park is located at 2165 Wilmington Hwy, Exit 100 off Hwy 87.

December 7-21; 6-9 pm

Service Animals Only

Cash Only

Admission: $10 per family vehicle, $30 per commercial vehicle and $75 per motorcoach/bus
Photos with Santa: $5 per photo (no personal cameras)
Marshmallow Roasting: $1 per stick, $1 per four marshmallows (no personal supplies)
Train Ride: $1 per person
Kid's Craft Projects: $1 per craft

For more information, call (910) 433-1547. For inclement weather, call (910) 306-7325


Christmas in the Park Food Vendors

Big T's: Hot Dogs, Sausage Dogs, Taco on the Go, Nachos, Pretzels, Popcorn, Funnel Cakes, Ribbon Fries, Boiled Peanuts, Chips, Assorted Candy, Beverages, Coffee and Hot Chocolate
Reuben's Concessions: Funnel Cakes, Cotton Candy, Popcorn, Fresh Squeezed Lemonade, Beverages and Hot Chocolate


2017 Christmas in the Park Stage Line Up

If you or your group is interested in performing at Christmas in the Park, please call 433-1021.

Dates

7 PM

7:30 PM

8 PM

Thurs., Dec. 7

 

Lake Rim Cheer Team

 

Fri., Dec. 8

Yvette's Dance Academy All-Stars Dance Team

Legacy Step Team

EE Smith Drama Club

Sat., Dec. 9

Eastover Zumba Team

Aloha Ka'naka O Hula Halau from EE Miller Recreation Center

Sun., Dec. 10

Running Water Dance & Drum from Stoney Point Recreation Center

Mon., Dec. 11

Stedman Mini Cheer Team

 

 

Tues., Dec. 12

71st Classical Middle School Chorus

Rhonda Rainbow from Westover Recreation Center

 

Wed., Dec. 13

 

 

 

Thurs., Dec. 14

Morganton Road Elementary School Chorus

 

 

Fri., Dec. 15

Alderman Road Elementary School Chorus

Miro’s Shotokan-Karate

 

Sat., Dec. 16

Catch the Beat

 

 

Sun., Dec. 17

 

 

 

Mon., Dec. 18

Reid Ross Classical High School Chorus

 

 

Tues., Dec. 19

 

 

 

Wed., Dec. 20

 

 

 

Thurs. Dec. 21

 

 

 

 


Christmas in the Park Sponsors

Media Sponsor

 wkml new logo

Silver Level Sponsor

ur-logo